loadinghr.blogg.se

Doom 3 ducktape mod
Doom 3 ducktape mod






It mostly works well: the weapons are effective and feel natural after a few minutes of play, though you have to be pretty darn precise with your aim for long-distance kills. (Weapons work on them too.) Oh, and that cop who tries to make me pick up a soda can and put it in the garbage? I saved the chainsaw for him.īefore long, I'm in the canals, fighting enemies who can actually fight back.

doom 3 ducktape mod

I approach a couple citizens as well, just to see if weapons work on them too. What's this? Other cops, standing around doing nothing violent? Not on my watch! They die. That annoying flying camera robot gets a taste from my pistol. So, when I see a Metrocop shove a citizen, I punch him to death (the Metrocop, to be clear). Rather than wandering through the beginning of the game, helplessly watching as citizens are abused at the hands of the Metrocops, I can immediately right some wrongs by applying a healthy dose of SPACE VIOLENCE. Gordon Freeman didn't pick up a weapon until a good half-hour into Half-Life 2, but Doomguy is always packing a pistol, a chainsaw, and his fists. Hm? What? Who? Space Marine is skeptical.Īfter getting off the train in City 17, I realize how happy I am to be an angry, violent Space Marine instead of a befuddled, bespectacled scientist. Specifically, I wanted to play through the entirety of the Half-Life 2 campaign, using only the gmDoom HUD and weapons. I also decided, instead of just playing around, to really play.

doom 3 ducktape mod doom 3 ducktape mod

After watching a few weeks pass as bugs were squashed and updates were released, I decided it was finally time to pull-start this particular chainsaw and take it for a spin. Omri mentioned a mod called gmDoom last month, which allows you to bring the Doom experience, including weapons, enemies, HUD, and entities, into Garry's Mod.








Doom 3 ducktape mod